jjaakksd
13 days ago

When placed

BBlade’s retire skill states when placed, so can i do it more than once when i place it? Also, if a card has once per turn on its act skill, if i have two of the same card, can i use it once for each?

Comments (20)
beckham2
1 no
13 days ago
trailsofcardfight
1lturn can
13 days ago
beckham2
2 yes unless its stated it can only be used once by the same card name in that turn
13 days ago
trailsofcardfight
unless it specifically stated like nemain and liselotte e.g.
13 days ago
beckham2
13 days ago
beckham2
for example this
13 days ago
trailsofcardfight
fun fact, u can gain more than 1 1/turn skills and use them every time u trigger the condition based on the amount of 1/turn u get.
13 days ago
readmyaboutz_z MODERATOR
AUTO abilities are treated as though they have been renewed when it is a different card. Thus you can trigger his skill twice if you call two. That is if you have met his cost of CB1 and SB1. However certain cards have restrictions on AUTO skills like Choco Love Heart, Liselotte. That's because it has the restriction stated as well. Thus its skill can only be triggered once even if you call two. Some cards also have the purple text written as 1/ turn which is a contraction of once per turn, which is a restriction.
13 days ago
jjaakksd
how about act skills
13 days ago
readmyaboutz_z MODERATOR
Act skills can be triggered multiple times so long you can pay the cost. However, similar to the restrictions stated above, cards like Nemain although doesn't have the 1/turn text, has a restriction stated at the bottom that you can only use this card skill once per turn despite having multiple copies.
13 days ago
jjaakksd
I see so for bblade since it is only when placed, i can activate it only once but if it does not have the when placed or 1/turn restriction then i can spam it. is that right?
13 days ago
readmyaboutz_z MODERATOR
Cards where its skill can be triggered multiple times would be your G series like Sleygal Dagger. The skill is CB1 and it gets +1000 for each.
13 days ago
jjaakksd
wait so was what i said correct?
13 days ago
readmyaboutz_z MODERATOR
Blaster Blade skill is on placed, when you choose to activate it's skill, you may pay the cost which is CB1 and SB1. And since it is only on place, you can do it once with that particular card only. However if you choose not to activate it, you miss the timing and can no longer trigger BB skill.
13 days ago
readmyaboutz_z MODERATOR
Due to the fixed card skill requirement, you have to call another BB and pay the cost to trigger his skill. So basically, BB only can perform Burst Buster ONCE.
13 days ago
readmyaboutz_z MODERATOR
If you mean your main question of your post of ACT skills being triggered twice with two different units, yes. So long it doesn't have the restrictions like Nemain and Liselotte.
13 days ago
jjaakksd
So lets just say bblade does not have the word when placed, so i can activate any number of times as long as i pay the cost right?
13 days ago
readmyaboutz_z MODERATOR
Yes
13 days ago
trailsofcardfight
It won't be an AUTO anymore without the on place requirement haha.. but an ACT (which usually cost higher)
13 days ago
trailsofcardfight
See Nehalem VTD Vs Demo Deck
13 days ago

Members (5285)

yourmomisnotgay
athora632
cardresells
blankaf
ilovemuffins123
View AllJoin this group to invite your friends

Description

Vanguard cardfighters, buy and sell Vanguard cards, collectibles and merchandise with fellow friends! Rules: 1. Fakes, inspired and replicas are strictly prohibited. 2. No listing of irrelevant or duplicate listings and posts. Members who do not adhere to the rules will be removed and blocked from the group.


Group settings

Anyone can join


Created

4 years ago