Share This Listing

Public Comments

BODYGUARD SERIES- HOSTAGE, RANSOM, AMBUSH by CHRIS BRADFORD

icon

1 month ago by w1995

icon

S$8

icon

0 Likes

icon

Used

icon

Chris Bradford (born 1974) is an award-winning author and black belt martial artist. In 2013, Bradford published the first book in his Bodyguard series, Hostage. The first book involves a young teenage bodyguard Connor Reeves assigned to protect the daughter of the US President. The second book, Ransom, was a Top Ten bestseller in the UK and followed Connor on a mission protecting twin daughters on a super-luxury yacht against Somali pirates. At an event in Abingdon in 2013, Bradford revealed that there are six books planned in the series, with an overarching conspiracy hinted at in the first book. ABOUT BODYGUARD: AMBUSH Teenage bodyguard Connor must survive the wilds of the African savanna in a life-or-death mission–perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Tom Clancy’s The Division, and James Bond! With two successful missions under his belt, Connor Reeves is quickly rising up the ranks of the covert teen bodyguard organization known as Guardian. So he’s the natural choice when a French diplomat seeks Guardian’s services to protect his family on a safari in Africa. With no obvious threats at hand, it sounds like the vacation of a lifetime. But deep in the savanna, the safari turns to chaos when their convoy is ambushed by brutal gunmen seeking bloodshed and riches. Fleeing through the bush, Connor and those under his protection become the prey in a deadly hunt across the African plains. Combining pulse-pounding action, diabolical enemies, and an insider’s knowledge of the tricks of the trade, the Bodyguard series is the perfect target for fans of Alex Rider, James Bond, Jack Bauer, and Jason Bourne. Praise for the Bodyguard series: “Breathtaking action . . . as real as it gets.”—Eoin Colfer, author of the bestselling Artemis Fowl series “Bradford has combined Jack Bauer, James Bond and Alex Rider to bring us the action-packed thriller”—Goodreads.com “A gripping page-turner that children won’t be able to put down”—Red House

Getting This

icon

Meet-up

icon

Newton MRT Taxi Stand

Either Asimont Lane or Newton MRT Exit B Taxi Stand

Meet The Seller

w1995
w1995
isFacebookVerifiedisEmailVerified
  • positiveReviewsCount73
  • neutralReviewsCount0
  • negativeReviewsCount0

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE