Get more Coins
Save more with bigger bundles!
By purchasing any of the above, you accept our Terms of Service.

Share This Listing

Public Comments

(Brand New) Everything I Ever Needed to Know About Economics I Learned from Online Dating By: Paul Oyer - Hardcover

icon

6 months ago by jazz.johnny.9

icon

S$32

icon

0 Likes

icon

New

icon

~Brand New ~Price is Fixed ~Self-collection at Paya Lebar MRT ~PM if interested Description : Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book! In the tradition of Naked Economics and The Undercover Economist, Stanford economist Paul Oyer walks us through introductory microeconomics by sharing his own and others' experiences on online dating websites. Stanford economist Paul Oyer offers a provocative, informative, and entertaining view of modern microeconomics-using the lens of online dating. Oyer argues that dating is all economics, having come to this conclusion once he turned his economist's eye to online dating after his own marriage ended. Oyer uses his own experiences and those of other users of dating sites to show just how modern economics works. In fact, he says, the behaviors driving online dating mimic those driving any other market-and so should be central to how business people at every level analyze their critical interactions. Oyer's take on everything from search, signaling and cheap talk to statistical discrimination and thick markets are informative and will help anyone understand the intricacies of economics, and the role they play in everyday actions. About the Author Paul Oyer is the Fred H. Merrill Professor of Economics at the Stanford University Graduate School of Business. A former professor at Northwestern University's Kellogg School of Management, he is the Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Labor Economics. Discussions of his research into how microeconomics affect our everyday lives have appeared in the New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, the Economist, Slate, and many other print and online publications. Product Details : ISBN: 9781422191651 Audience: General Format: Hardcover Language: English Number Of Pages: 256 Publisher: Harvard Business Review Press Country of Publication: US Dimensions (cm): 21.0 x 14.0 x 2.54 Weight (kg): 0.36 This product is categorised by: Non-Fiction » Business & Management » Management & Management Techniques » Management Decision Making Non-Fiction » Business & Management Non-Fiction » Economics » Behavioural Economics Non-Fiction » Economics » Microeconomics

Getting This

icon

Meet-up

Paya Lebar MRT Interchange Weekdays 11.30am / 2.30pm /5.30pm Weekends after 11.00am

icon

Seller-arranged shipping

Can mail. Postage for this book is $1.70

Meet The Seller

jazz.johnny.9
jazz.johnny.9
isFacebookVerifiedisEmailVerified
Feedback
  • 597
  • 1
  • 0

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE